MKu3a – Our Committee and Team Members

The Committee of MKu3a is elected by members and is responsible for managing the MKu3a Charitable Trust on behalf of members. All Committee Members are volunteers.

For the Year to March 2023, our Committee is:

Chair Lynne Button, email: chair@mku3a.org
Retiring as head of compliance for a national charity,
I am now enjoying my time playing Bridge,
Scottish Dancing, watching Bristol Rovers and of course being part of mku3a.

Vice Chair Martin Sears, email: vicechair@mku3a.org
Secretary - Brian Baldwin, email: secretary@mku3a.org

My first role as a volunteer Secretary was in 1954 - the Chelmsford YHA Group
I retired from a large accounting/consultancy group as Partnership Secretary in 2008
You will find me up a church tower ringing bells, out litter picking or mowing the churchyard.
 

Treasurer – Dave Hall, email: treasurer@mku3a.org


Current Groups Facilitator - Chris Costello, email: groups@mku3a.org

New Groups Facilitator - Hazel Spencer, email: groups@mku3a.org

Membership Yvonne Ashmore, email: membersec@mku3a.org

Yvonne became a research scientist upon graduation before moving into the education sector.
She sings in a choir that regularly perform classical choral works.
She enjoys walking and doing Pilates with MKu3a members.

Communications - Martin Woodman, email: comms@mku3a.org
Martin's working career was in Telecommunications and IT.
Now he enjoys music and the outdoors - sailing, cycling and walking.
He is one of the MK U3A Group Coordinators for cycling.

 

Team Members (not Trustees, but very much a part of the Team)

Sue Giordano hallsadmin@mku3a.org Finance
Dave Barratt webmaster@mku3a.org Webmaster
Len Barrows assntwebmaster@mku3a.org Assistant Webmaster
Janet Thompson
groupsadmin@mku3a.org Group Finance
Eve Tigano
editor@mku3a.org
Newsletter Editor
Shirley Dewar

Group Team Support
Lesley Sparks
projects@mku3a.org
Special Projects
Brian Baldwin
tvn@mku3a.org
Thames Valley Network